Peter Banks to feature on new Mabel Greer’s Toyshop release

The forefathers of Progressive Rock giants Yes, Mabel Greer’s Toyshop are to release a new album The Secret on 8 December.

The album features former Yes and Flash guitarist Peter Banks who sadly died in March 2013. Mabel Greer’s Toyshop guitarist and vocalist, Clive Bayley has written a new song around guitar parts recorded by Peter in 1968. This song is a tribute to Banks and Chris Squire who both joined the band in September 1967.

Continue reading “Peter Banks to feature on new Mabel Greer’s Toyshop release”


Gandalf’s Fist announce expanded lineup and Christmas release

Christmas has arrived early for Gandalf’s Fist as they announced the promotion of both live session musicians, keyboard player Ben Bell and Vocalist Keri Farish, to full band members and a new single to celebrate the event.
The single, “Winter’s Mourning”, was written, recorded and mixed during November, and is the first release with new members Ben and Keri who have been instrumental in Gandalf’s Fist’s explosive live performances.

Continue reading “Gandalf’s Fist announce expanded lineup and Christmas release”